/ Help centre
← All articles
Administration › Client Administration

How can I turn off the automatic update functionality for DataPA for every user on a machine?

Applicable Versions: 3.00.0001 Onwards DataPA's automatic update information can be turned off by default for all users of a machine (users can still turn it back on for themselves if they have access to the security screen). Follow the steps below to turned off autoamatic updates by default.…

Updated 12 April 2018

Applicable Versions: 3.00.0001 Onwards


DataPA's automatic update information can be turned off by default for all users of a machine (users can still turn it back on for themselves if they have access to the security screen). Follow the steps below to turned off autoamatic updates by default.

  1. Open the machine DataPA config file. This will be located in a DataPA directory under windows application data directory, and called Config.xml (by default C:\ProgramData\DataPA\Config.xml on Vista or C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\DataPA\Config.xml on XP).
  2. Add or edit the AutoUpdate tag, under the DataPA tag to contain the location of your xml file. Again, the location can be an AppServer, a web address or a local file. e.g

    <AutoUpdate>False</AutoUpdate>


 


Need a hand?

We’re here if you need a little more help.

Contact support ↗